7221 Branico Drive, Roanoke, VA  24018

Shantiniketan Temple

"Durgaastami Havan & Mata Ki Chowki" - Thursday, 09/28/2017 from 3.00p.m. to 6.00p.m. at our temple.FOI-2017 Volunteers' "Thank You" party - Saturday, 09/09/2017 at the temple from 4.00p.m. to 6.00p.m.
"Raas & Garba" - Saturday, 09/16/2017 at the Kipps Elementary School, Blacksburg from 4.30p.m. to 9.00p.m.  organized by NRV Friends Group - followed by dinner. Open to all devotees.
"Navaratri - Garba & Raas" - Friday, 09/22/2017 - Saturday, 09/23/2017, Friday, 09/29/2017, Saturday, 09/30/2017 from 8.00p.m. to 12.00a.m. at the Roanoke Civic Center- organized by our temple.
"Sharad Poonam Garba & Raas" - Thursday, 10/05/2017 from 6.00p.m. to 8.00p.m. at the temple.
"Diwali Chopda Poojan" - Thursday, 10/19/2017 at our temple. Time to be announced later.
"Annkoot Mahotsava" - Friday, 10/20/2017 from 4.00p.m. to 6.30p.m. at our temple - followed by "Mahaprasad" - sponsored by Harshida-Dewang Amin and Family.




Satsang and upcoming Events

 

Every Sunday there will be a 'Satsang'  from 4.30p.m. to 6.30p.m. This timings may vary during special events. Click below 'MORE' to know about upcoming 'Satsang' and other events.

DARSHAN TIMINGS AND SERVICES

 

Temple will remain open Mon-Sun from 8.00a.m.-12.00noon and 4.00p.m.-8.00p.m. This timings may vary during special events.  Click below 'MORE' to know about offered services

Donation & Membership

 

India Heritage Society is a non-profit organization. Any donation given to the Temple is a tax-exempt.  Many ongoing and future projects need donation.  Click below 'MORE' to get further information.